skip to main content
Global Search Configuration





Many congratulations to all our finalists for 2022. We have seen an incredible number of worthy entrants which made the judging process extremely hard.

Here is the full shortlist:

Best New DrugSponsored by CMIC

Astellas’ Padcev (enfortumab vedotin) for urothelial carcinoma
Fujifilm Toyama Chemical’s Lutathera (lutetium oxodotreotide) for neuroendocrine tumors
JCR Pharma’s Izcargo (pabinafusp alfa) for mucopolysaccharidosis type II
Otsuka Pharm’s Moizerto (difamilast) for atopic dermatitis
Sanwa Kagaku’s Upasita (upacicalcet sodium hydrate) for secondary hyperparathyroidism in hemodialysis patients
Takeda’s Alofisel (darvadstrocel) for complex perianal fistulas in Crohn’s disease
Takeda’s Revestive (teduglutide) for short bowel syndrome

Executive of the Year

Chris Cargill, executive officer, chief financial officer, Sosei Heptares (this relates to his position at the time of nomination)
Hiroshi Kawamoto, director, Rebirthel, and professor, Laboratory of Immunology, Institute for Frontier Life and Medical Sciences, Kyoto University
Tetsuhito Matsuyama, president and CEO, NanoCarrier
Daisuke Morishita, co-founder and chief scientific officer, Chordia Therapeutics
Kazuo Nakamura, chairman and CEO, CMIC Group

Biotech Company of the Year – Private

ARTham Therapeutics
Chordia Therapeutics
Prism BioLab
ReboRNA Biosciences

Biotech Company of the Year – Public

Rakuten Medical (Rakuten Group Inc.’s equity accounted affiliate)
Sosei Heptares
Stella Pharma
StemCell Institute

Licensing Deal of the Year

Asahi Kasei Pharma with Lilly for chronic pain candidate AK1780
Heartseed with Novo Nordisk for heart failure candidate HS-001
Rebirthel with Otsuka Pharmaceutical for iPSC-derived CAR-T/TCR-T therapies
ReboRNA Biosciences’ research collaboration/option deal with Biogen for CNS disorders
Sosei Heptares with Neurocrine Biosciences for novel muscarinic receptor agonists

Best Contract Research Organization

Avance Clinical
CMIC Group
Syneos Health

Pharma Company of the Year

Daiichi Sankyo

Lifetime Achievement Award
sponsored by ICON

Winner will be announced on the night