skip to main content
Close Icon We use cookies to improve your website experience.  To learn about our use of cookies and how you can manage your cookie settings, please see our Cookie Policy.  By continuing to use the website, you consent to our use of cookies.
Global Search Configuration
We are delighted to announce the finalists for the 2019 Clinical and Research Excellence Awards:

Best Patient Centric Clinical Trial

Alkaptonuria (AKU) Society


EMD Serono in collaboration with Accelerated Cure Project/iConquerMS


X4 Pharmaceuticals, Jeffrey Modell FoundationDr. Jolan Walter, Division Chief in Pediatric Allergy/Immunology at University of South Florida


Best Patient-Focused Technological Development

Aseptika (Activ8rlives)

ClinTrial Refer

Datacubed Health





Best Sponsor-Focused Technological Development

Clinical Maestro by Strategikon Pharma

Cytel's OK GO



Medidata Rave Imaging

Oracle Health Sciences

Verified Clinical Trials


Medidata Clinical Partnership of the Year
Sponsored by Medidata Solutions

Alkaptonuria (AKU) Society, University of Liverpool, University of Siena, Biomedical Research Centre (Slovakia), the Royal Liverpool and Broadgreen University Hospitals (Liverpool, UK) , Nordic Biosciences (Denmark), SOBI (Swedish Orphan Biovitrum) PSR (The Netherlands), ALCAP (AKU Society France), National Institute of Rheumatic Disease (Slovakia). Hopital Necker and Institute Necker (Paris)

AstraZeneca and HealthiVibe

CISCRP, Janssen Research & Development, Pharmaceutical Companies of Johnson & Johnson, and Wondros

CTI Clinical Trial & Consulting Services and Bexion Therapeutics          

Novotech and Clinical Network Services (CNS)         

TransCelerate BioPharma


Clinical Research Team of the Year

Cadila Healthcare, Clinical Research Team

Concert Pharmaceuticals, Clinical Team

ICON, Eli Lilly and Company

NEMA Research

Zydus Healthcare, Clinical R&D, Zydus Research Centre


Clinical Trial Process Innovation

Clinical Maestro by Strategikon Pharma

Fortress Medical Systems, Accelerate Diagnostics

Saama Technologies



Clinical Trial Result of the Year
Sponsored by Cytel

Janssen Scientific Affairs




Best in Health Economics and Outcomes Research

Bristol-Myers Squibb, ICON, and LATITUDE (Powered by AXON)

EMD Serono, Merck KGaA, Darmstadt, Germany/Evidera

GlaxoSmithKline Biologicals SA / ICON

Excellence in Rare Disease Drug Development

Alexion Pharmaceuticals

Amicus Therapeutics


Eidos Therapeutics

Goldfinch Bio

Otsuka Pharmaceutical Development & Commercialization

SynCore Biotechnology Co.


Most Successful Early Phase Research (Preclinical & Phase I)


ARKAY Therapeutics 

CTI Clinical Trial & Consulting

Goldfinch Bio


Scholar Rock


Don't forget to book your table to attend the event on Thursday, May 2 at the Hyatt Regency Boston, MA.


Trophies are designed and manufactured by




Next steps

For general inquiries:

Jo Kirkpatrick
Tel: +44 (0) 207 017 7180

For Sponsorship inquiries:

Christopher Keeling
Tel: +44 (20) 337 73183
Mobile: +44 (0) 7917 647 859