skip to main content
Close Icon We use cookies to improve your website experience.  To learn about our use of cookies and how you can manage your cookie settings, please see our Cookie Policy.  By continuing to use the website, you consent to our use of cookies.
Global Search Configuration

The winners of the 15th Annual Scrip Awards were announced 4 December at The Hilton on Park Lane.

Here is the full list of winners:

MSD’s Innovation Award    
Mogrify’s direct cellular conversion technology

Highly Commended: Lyndra Therapeutics' ultra-long acting pill

Best Technological Development in Clinical Trials  
CluePoints' Risk-Based Study Execution and Data Quality Oversight Software for Clinical Trials

Financing Deal of the Year
Galapagos’s $345m secondary follow-on financing

Best Partnership Alliance    
Cancer Research UK, LifeArc and Ono Pharmaceutical Cancer Immunotherapy Alliance

Best Contract Research Organization – Specialist providers 

Best Contract Research Organization – Full-service providers  

Highly Commended: PPD

Business Development Team of the Year   
Procter & Gamble’s Business Development Team 

Worldwide Clinical Trials’ Licensing Deal of the Year Award   

Innate Pharma and AstraZeneca’s five-part deal including monalizumab in immuno-oncology
Masters Speciality Pharma’s Best Company in an Emerging Market Award   

Executive of the Year - For Small Cap & Private Companies   
Ryan Cawood, founder and CEO, OXGENE

Executive of the Year - For Large & Medium Cap Companies    
Menelas Pangalos, EVP and president, R&D BioPharmaceuticals, AstraZeneca

IQVIA’s Clinical Advance of the Year Award   
Novartis/AveXis’ Phase III STR1VE study of Zolgensma in spinal muscular atrophy

Medidata’s Community Partnership of the Year Award    
AstraZeneca's Energy Challenge

WuXi App Tec’s Biotech Company of the Year Award    

Syneos Health’s Best New Drug Award 
Alnylam Pharmaceuticals’ Onpattro (patisiran) for polyneuropathy of hereditary transthyretin-mediated amyloidosis

Pharma Company of the Year   
Takeda Pharmaceutical Co Ltd

Scrip’s Lifetime Achievement Award   
Jane K Osbourn OBE


Watch the Scrip Awards Lifetime Achievement Winners Acceptance speech from the Scrip Awards by Jane K Osbourn OBE

Scrip Awards 2019

For Sponsorship enquiries:

Christopher Keeling
Tel: +44 (0) 20 337 73183
Mobile: +44 (0) 7917 647 859

For all other enquiries:

Lisa Anderberg
Tel: +44 (0) 20 755 19560
Mobile +44 (0) 7990 006621