skip to main content
Close Icon We use cookies to improve your website experience.  To learn about our use of cookies and how you can manage your cookie settings, please see our Cookie Policy.  By continuing to use the website, you consent to our use of cookies.
Global Search Configuration

The winners of the 16th Annual Scrip Awards were announced on 2 December.

Scrip’s Lifetime Achievement Award
Dame Sally Davies


Pharma Company of the Year


Best New Drug Award
MSD’s Ervebo (Ebola Zaire Vaccine (rVSVΔG-ZEBOV-GP) live)


WuXi AppTec’s Biotech Company of the Year
Ionis Pharmaceuticals


Community Partnership of the Year
sponsored by Medidata, a Dassault Systemes Company

Takeda’s The Global Challenge: A 100-Day Challenge Towards Healthier Lifestyles For Patients With Bleeding Disorders


Clinical Advance of the Year
sponsored by Parexel

Regeneron’s Phase III PALM trial of REGN-EB3 for Ebola


Executive of the Year - Companies with market cap >$10bn
Kenneth Frazier, chief executive officer of Merck & Co


Executive of the Year - Companies with market cap <$10bn
John Dawson, chief executive officer of Oxford Biomedica


Licensing Deal of the Year
Roche and Dicerna for the siRNA RG6346 for chronic hepatitis B


China Biopharma Leadership Award
AstraZeneca China

Highly Commended: BeiGene


Business Development Team of the Year
Roche and Spark Therapeutics’ Acquisition Liaison Team


Best Contract Research Organization – Full-Service Providers
sponsored by Bioclinica



Best Contract Research Organization – Specialist Providers
Illingworth Research Group


Best Partnership Alliance
Amgen, AstraZeneca, GSK and Janssen for the UK Biobank Whole Genome Sequencing Project


Financing Deal of the Year
BioNTech's $225m series B financing round and $150m IPO on NASDAQ


Innovation Award
BenevolentAI’s artificial intelligence for the discovery of more effective medicines


You can watch the whole ceremony online at


Scrip Awards 2020

For Sponsorship enquiries:

Christopher Keeling
Tel: +44 (0) 7917 647 859

For all other enquiries:

Jo Kirkpatrick
Tel: 44 (0) 7917 555 986