skip to main content
Close Icon We use cookies to improve your website experience.  To learn about our use of cookies and how you can manage your cookie settings, please see our Cookie Policy.  By continuing to use the website, you consent to our use of cookies.
Global Search Configuration
Scrip Awards 2021


Icon logo
Merck Logo
Wuxi Logo

The winners of the Scrip Awards 2021 have now been announced!
A special thank you to everyone that entered this year, along with our sponsors, nominees and judges. We look forward to seeing you all again next year!


The 2021 winners are:


MSD's Innovation Award – Sponsored by MSD

Moderna’s mRNA vaccine technology

China Biopharma Leadership Award

BeiGene China

Financing Deal of the Year

Amphista Therapeutics’ $53m series B

Clinical Advance of the Year – Sponsored by Parexel

Takeda Pharmaceutical Company's Phase III SOLSTICE trial of maribavir in transplant recipients with CMV infection

Business Development Team of the Year

Evox Therapeutics

Best Partnership Alliance

BenevolentAI and AstraZeneca for AI and machine learning to discover potential new treatments for chronic kidney disease and idiopathic pulmonary fibrosis

Best Contract Research Organization - Specialist Providers

MMS Holdings

Best Contract Research Organization - Full Service Providers – Sponsored by Clario, an ERT Company


Licensing Deal of the Year

Roche and Regeneron for the development, manufacture and commercialization of REGN-COV2 for COVID-19

Community Partnership of the Year 

Accord Healthcare and International Health Partners

Clinical Advance of the Year - COVID-19 Pandemic Special Recognition Award – Sponsored by Parexel 

CluePoints, BioNTech and Pfizer’s Phase I/II/III study of SARS-COV-2 RNA vaccine BNT162b2 (Comirnaty)

Moderna’s Phase III COVE study of mRNA-1273 for COVID-19 prevention

Best New Drug - COVID-19 Pandemic Special Recognition Award 

AstraZeneca’s Vaxzevria COVID-19 Vaccine

BioNTech and Pfizer’s Comirnaty (BNT162b2)

Johnson & Johnson’s single-dose COVID-19 Vaccine

Moderna’s COVID-19 Vaccine (mRNA1273)

Executive of the Year - Development-stage or companies with a market cap of <$5bn 

Jingwu Zang, founder, chairman and director of I-Mab

Executive of the Year - Commercial-stage and companies with a market cap of >$5bn 

John V Oyler, co-founder, chairman and chief executive officer of BeiGene

WuXi AppTec's Biotech Company of the Year Award – Sponsored by WuXi AppTec 

ADC Therapeutics

Best New Drug Award - non COVID-19 

GlaxoSmithKline’s Blenrep (belantamab mafodotin) for multiple myeloma

Pharma Company of the Year – Sponsored by IQVIA 


Scrip's Lifetime Achievement Award – Sponsored by ICON 

Dame Kate Bingham and Clive Dix

Scrip Awards 2021

For Sponsorship enquiries:

Christopher Keeling
Tel: +44 (0) 7917 647 859

For all other enquiries:

Jo Kirkpatrick
Tel: +44 (0) 7917 555 986